Nuts! It's a Cracker - Clarinet Quartet

Catalog: SMC151E

Price: $26.37

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


An arrangement of five movements of the Nutcracker Suite by Tchaikowsky, including the Overture and the famous Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy. There are several different styles included and a twist from the original for some of them with a hint of swing and some frustrating cross-rhythms. There is melodic interest in all four parts, and this is definitely a piece to be included in concerts, not just at Christmas time.

For three clarinets and bass clarinet

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Overture
  • 2. Sugar Plum-around
  • 3. A-rab T-Dance
  • 4. East meets West
Publisher: Sempre Music
Composer/Author: Tchaikovsky, P. I.
Arranger/Editor: Thorne, Melanie
Catalog Number: SMC151E