Hymn interpretation Series: Hymns of Serenity - Organ

Catalog: 701488S

Price: $22.50

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


In the continuing David Cherwien Hymn Interpretation Series, this creative composer/arranger applies his vibrant, musical imagination to hymn settings of a calm, tranquil and serene nature. Each enchanting piece is filled with hushed harmonies which fall gently on the ear. The selections, all familiar, will be an invaluable asset to all church organists.

Table of Contents:
  • Amazing Grace (NEW BRITAIN)
  • The Lord's My Shepherd (BROTHER JAMES'S AIR)
  • Lord of All Hopefulness (SLANE)
  • Abide With Us Our Savior (CHRISTUS, DER IST MEIN LEBEN)
  • The Day You Gave Us Lord Has Ended (ST. CLEMENT)
  • If You But Trust in God to Guide You (WER NUR DEN LIEBEN GOTT)
  • The King of Love My Shepherd Is (ST. COLUMBA)
  • Dearest Jesus We Are Here (LIEBSTER JESU, WIR SIND HIER)
  • Bread of the World (RENDEZ A DIEU)
  • Lord Keep Us Steadfast in Your Word (ERHALT UNS, HERR)
  • God Himself Is Present (WUNDERBARER KONIG)
Publisher: Lorenz
Composer/Author: Cherwien, David
Catalog Number: 701488S