Pentecost Suite - Organ

Catalog: 701579S

Price: $13.50

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


For Pentecost, that great festival which marks the birth of the Christian church by the power of the Holy Spirit, three glorious hymns have been magically arranged for organ by this well-known and respected composer. Perfect as a prelude, offertory and postlude, or separately as a concert suite, a dance-like O HEILGER GEIST, a mysteriously floating DOWN AMPNEY and a fiery, roof-rattling VENI, CREATOR SPIRITUS will thrill your congregation. A glorious addition to the organ repertoire, speaking as it does to this special, sanctified celebration.

Table of Contents:
  • O Spirit of Life (O HEILIGER GEIST)
  • Come Down O Love Divine (DOWN AMPNEY)
  • Come, Holy Ghost, Our Souls Inspire (VENI CREATOR SPIRITUS)
Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Lorenz
Composer/Author: Cherwien, David
Catalog Number: 701579S