Hungarian Dances (Ungarische Tanze) - Clarinet Duet with Piano

Catalog: UE21790

Price: $21.56

Expected to Ship in 1-3 Weeks

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher or manufacturer. Backorders average 1-3 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small companies, and temporarily unavailable items.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Without a doubt, the 21 Hungarian Dances for piano four hands are among Johannes Brahms' most popular works. They were written between 1858 and 1869. Brahms wanted to create concertante works with elements of classical compositional art from the traditions of Hungarian cultural heritage, combining them with the folk roots of Hungarian folklore. James Rae has selected five dances for this publication, which gives all three instruments an equal amount of melodic interest. At intermediate to advanced levels of difficulty, he succeeds in creating a challenging interweaving sound world of the three voices, which needs to make the most of the articulation and dynamics to make this music truly shine.The score includes an inlay with the two clarinet parts notated below each other.

Table of Contents:
  • Ungarischer Tanz Nr. 1
  • Ungarischer Tanz Nr. 3
  • Ungarischer Tanz Nr. 5
  • Ungarischer Tanz Nr. 7
Publisher: Universal
Composer/Author: Brahms, Johannes
Arranger/Editor: Rae, James
Catalog Number: UE21790
Pages: 28