Succeeding with the Masters: Romantic Era, Volume 2 - Piano

Catalog: FJH1441

Price: $17.95

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Within Succeeding with the Masters Romantic Era, Volume Two, comes the intermediate through early-advanced pieces by Schubert, Schumann, Tchaikovsky, and Chopin. As with all of the books in Succeeding with the Masters, Dr. Marlais presents each work within the context of its social and historical time. Valuable practice strategies for each piece help teachers guide their students in developing the correct technique and musical style.

Just listen to your students take off when they realize that they can play pieces by the greatest composers who have ever lived. Students want to succeed, and when they succeed with the masters they know that they have done something special. There is no better motivator!

Table of Contents:
  • Grand Valse Brillante in Minor Op. 34 No. 2
  • Largo in E-Flat Major
  • Polonaise in G Minor
  • Mazurka in C Major Op. 67 No. 3
  • Mazurka in G Minor Op. 67 No. 2
  • Mazurka in F Major Op. 68 No. 3
  • Cantabile in B-Flat Major
  • Prelude in B Minor Op. 28 No. 6
  • Prelude in C Minor Op. 28 No. 20
  • Prelude in A Major Op. 28 No. 7
  • Sostenuto in E-Flat Major
  • Chanson Triste
  • The Lark's Song
  • Sweet Dream
  • Neapolitan Song
  • Mazurka
  • Evening Song
  • Solitary Flowers
  • The Horseman
  • Little Hunting Song
  • St. Nicholas
  • Little Cradle Song
  • Mignon
  • Little Romance Kleine Romanze
  • German Dance in B-Flat Major
  • Ecossaise in D-Flat Major
  • Two Dances
  • Valse Noble in A Minor
  • Valse Sentimentale in A Major
  • Landler in A Minor
  • Three Dances
  • Waltz in A-Flat Major Op. 9 No. 6
  • Waltz in A-Flat Major Op. 9 No. 3
  • Melancholy Waltz in A-Flat Major Op. 9, No. 2
  • Three Waltzes
Publisher: FJH
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Marlais, Helen
Catalog Number: FJH1441