Birkat Haderekh: Blessing for the Road II - Clarinet, Sax, Violin, Cello, Percussion and Piano

Catalog: 11441891

Price: $35.09

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Version for B-flat Clarinet, Alto Saxophone, Violin, Cello, Percussion and Piano

In celebration of its 75th anniversary season, the Tanglewood Music Center commissioned a mixed quartet from Shulamit Ran, resulting in this work's original 2015 scoring for Bb Clarinet, Violin, Cello, and Piano. Birkat Haderekh (in either scoring) may be heard as a "prayer without words" in which the saxophone and clarinet figure most prominently in cantillation-inspired cadenzas that frame the work and dramatically emerge throughout.

The present sextet scoring was created in 2016 for Latitude 49's world premiere at the Ear Taxi Festival in Chicago.

Publisher: Presser
Composer/Author: Ran, Shulamit
Catalog Number: 11441891
Pages: 20

Related Products: