Postcards from Ukraine - Cello and Piano

Catalog: 11442372

Price: $17.99

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Postcards from Ukraine is a charming-yet-fiery suite of six character pieces reflecting the culture and music of Didorenko‚Äôs homeland. The work was composed in early 2022 following the invasion. Movements 2 & 3 are inspired by folk music with the piano imitating sounds of the bandura, and the other four movements are free settings of authentic folk melodies.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Maestoso
  • II. Tempo rubato
  • III. Allegretto
  • IV. Andante amabile
  • V. Lento lamentoso
  • VI. Vivo
Publisher: Presser
Composer/Author: Didorenko, Andrii
Catalog Number: 11442372
Pages: 24