Royal Conservatory Viola Repertoire - Level 2 (2013 Ed.)

Catalog: VA2

Price: $28.76

Expected to Ship in 1-3 Weeks

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher or manufacturer. Backorders average 1-3 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small companies, and temporarily unavailable items.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This groundbreaking series for viola offers a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Recordings, Etudes, Technique, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring virtuoso. Representing all major style periods and a variety of genres, Viola Series, 2013 Edition offers all the music and tools needed to support a comprehensive course of study from the beginner to advanced levels.

Table of Contents:
  • Concerto in E Minor, op. 35 - Rieding, Oskar - First Movement
  • Concertino in the Style of Antonio Vivaldi, op. 15 - Küchler, Ferdinand - Third Movement
  • Concertino No. 4 in C Major, op. 22 - Bréval, Jean-Baptiste - Third Movement: Finale
  • The Infant Paganini: Fantasia - Mollenhauer, Eduard
  • Chaconne - Handel, George Frideric arr. Peter Heilbut
  • Sarabande - Handel, George Frideric arr. Christine Gale
  • Giguetta - Bach, Johann Sebastian arr. Constance Seely-Brown
  • Ombra mai fù (Never Was a Shade), from Serse - Handel, George Frideric arr. Gaston Borch
  • Polonaise, BWV Anh. 119 - attr. Bach, Johann Sebastian arr. Jason Noble
  • Two Dances - Hasse, Johann Adolf arr. Johannes Palaschko
  • Andante grazioso - Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus arr. Jason Gray and Katharine Rapoport
  • Wiegenlied (Lullaby) - Wolf, Hugo
  • Dark Mood - Archer, Violet
  • On the Road - Teehan, Rob
  • Rigadoon - Jacon, Gordon
  • March, from The Nutcracker - Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Il'yich arr. Jason Noble
  • Hen and Rooster - Konicek, Zdenek
Publisher: RCM Publishing
Composer/Author: Various
Catalog Number: VA2

Related Products: