Royal Conservatory Viola Repertoire - Level 6 (2013 Ed.)

Catalog: VA6

Price: $45.95

Expected to Ship in 1-3 Weeks

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher or manufacturer. Backorders average 1-3 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small companies, and temporarily unavailable items.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This groundbreaking series for viola offers a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Recordings, Etudes, Technique, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring virtuoso. Representing all major style periods and a variety of genres, Viola Series, 2013 Edition offers all the music and tools needed to support a comprehensive course of study from the beginner to advanced levels.

Table of Contents:
  • Concerto in B flat Major - Hoffmeister, Franz Anton arr. Alison A. Copland - First Movement
  • Premier Solo, op. 77, no. 1 - Dancla, Charles
  • Concerto in C Major - Schmitt, Joseph arr. Bernhard Päuler - First Movement
  • Sonata in E Minor, HWV 375 - Handel, George Frideric arr. Harold Birston - Second Movement - Third Movement
  • Solo per alto viola ("The Billiard Sonata") - Giardini, Felice arr. Christine Donkin - Second Movement - Third Movement
  • Sonata in B flat Major - Stamitz, Carl - First Movement
  • Couplets de folies - Marais, Marin arr. Paul Doktor
  • Hebrew Melody No. 1 - Joachim, Joseph
  • Air with Variations (The Harmonious Blacksmith) - Handel, George Frideric arr. Watson Forbes
  • Orientale - Granados, Enrique arr. Christine Donkin
  • Élégie, op. 44 - Glazunov, Aleksandr
  • Fantasia No. 1 in E flat Major, TWV 40:14 - Telemann, Georg Philipp - First Movement - Second Movement
  • Suite No. 1 in G Major, BWV 1007 - Bach, Johann Sebastian - First Movement: Prelude - Second Movement: Gigue
Publisher: RCM Publishing
Composer/Author: Various
Catalog Number: VA6

Related Products: