In Recital Throughout the Year, Volume 1, Book 3

Catalog: FJH1461

Price: $7.16

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


MMTA Honors 2024 Junior A - Song of the Sahara

In this third "In Recital" collection, Judith Strickland joins us, with a lyrical solo, Autumn Colors. The repertoire features arrangements of Puccini’s O mio babbino caro, Beethoven’s Allegretto, from Symphony No. 7, and the theme from Mozart’s Symphony No. 40, along with solos and duets from Bober, Brown, Greenleaf, McLean, and Olson. As part of the curriculum, students learn: playing legato and staccato at the same time, blocked and broken major, minor, and diminished chords, and scales with finger crossings that extend beyond 5-finger patterns. A companion CD is included.

Table of Contents:
  • Autumn Colors - Judith Strickland
  • Raindrops on My Roof - Kevin Olson
  • Song of the Sahara - Kevin Olson
  • O Mio Babbino Caro - Puccini arr Edwin McLean
  • Theme from Symphony No.40 - Mozart arr Timothy Brown
  • Allegretto from Symphony No.7 Second Movement - Beethoven arr Brown
  • Skeleton Stomp - Melody Bober
  • Joseph Dearst Joseph Mine - arr Greenleaf
  • My Country 'tis of Thee - arr McLean
Publisher: FJH
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Marlais, Helen
Catalog Number: FJH1461
Pages: 32