Renaissance and Baroque Suites, Volume 3 - B-flat Instruments

Catalog: 50394013

Price: $8.99

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This collection of four suites of flexible quartets, playable on any four instruments, have been arranged from works written by Renaissance and Baroque period composers.

Works by the following composers included: John Playford, J.S. Bach, Tielman Susato, Claude Gervaise, G.F. Handel, G.P. Telemann, Girolamo Frescobaldi, Guglielmo Ebreo da Pesaro, Fabritio Caroso, Richard Farrant, Pierre Phalese, and Nicolas Chedeville.

Books for all instrument keys and clefs are available from the publisher. This is the third of three volumes of progressive flexible quartets, with ten total suites included across all three volumes.

Table of Contents:
  • Suite No. 7 in B-Flat
  • I. Jack's Maggot from "The English Dancing Master" - Playford
  • II. O Lord, How Many Miseries - Bach
  • III. Dance of Hercules - Susato
  • IV. Bransie de Champaigne from "4th Book of Dances" - Gervaise
  • V. Irish Lift from "4th Book of Dances" - Gervaise
  • Suite No. 8 in G Minor
  • I. Prelude - Handel
  • II. Pavanne from "3rd Book of Dances" - Gervaise
  • III. Presto from "12 Methodical Soantas" - Telemann
  • IV. Adagio from "12 Methodical Sonatas" - Telemann
  • V. Maypole Ribbondance - Anonymous
  • Suite No. 9 in A-Flat
  • I. Prelude from "Canson Seconda a 2 Canti" - Frescobaldi
  • II. Pica from "Spero" - Ebreo da Pesaro
  • III. Adagio from "Canzon Seconda a 2 Canti" - Frescobaldi
  • IV. Forza d'Amore from "Nobilta di Dame" - Caroso
  • V. Chant - Farrant
  • VI. Almande Lorayne - Phalese
  • Little Suite No. 10 in F
  • I. Chant - Lamb
  • II. Ballet from "Musica Vespertina" - Pezel
  • III. Gigue from "Amusements champatres livre premier" - Chedeville
Publisher: Ludwig-Masters
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Opaskar, Peter
Catalog Number: 50394013
Pages: 16

Related Products: