Renaissance and Baroque Suites, Volume 1 - B-flat Instruments

Catalog: 50394003

Price: $8.99

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This collection of three suites of flexible quartets, playable on any four instruments, have been arranged from works written by Renaissance and Baroque period composers.

Works by the following composers include: William Byrd, Jean M. Hotteterre, Carlo Verardi, Pierre Attaignant, Claude Gervaise, John Playford, Juan del Encina, Francesco Geminiani, and Emmanuel Adriaenssen.

Books for all instrument keys and clefs are available from the publisher. This is the first of three volumes of progressive flexible quartets, with ten total suites included across all three volumes.

Table of Contents:
  • Suite No. 1 in A-Flat:
  • 1. Someone Might Be Watching - attributed to William Byrd
  • 2. Loure from "Pieces for Musette" - Jean Hottetere
  • 3. Viva el Gran Rey from "Historia Baetica" - Carlo Verardi
  • 4. Galliard from "25 Pavans, Chansons, and Galliards" - Pierre Attaignant
  • 5. Galliard from "4th Book of Dances" - Claude Gervaise
  • 6. King's Delight from "Musick's Handmaiden" - attributed to John Playford
  • Suite No. 2 in G Minor:
  • 1. Pavane D'Angleterre from "6th Book of Dances" - Claude Gervaise
  • 2. Galliard from "6th Book of Dances" - Claude Gervaise
  • 3. Grave from "Sonates en Trio Book 3" - Jacques-M. Hotteterre
  • 4. Nonesuch from "The English Dancing Master" - attributed to John Playford
  • 5. Oy comamos y bebamos from "Canconiero del Palacio" - Juan del Encina
  • Suite No. 3 in F:
  • 1. Prelude from "Cello Sonata H. 107" - Francesco Geminiani
  • 2. Bergamasko from "The Gresse Manuscript" - Anonymous 17th Century
  • 3. Bransie Anglais - Emmanuel Adriaenssen
  • 4. La canari from "The Gresse Manuscript" - Anonymous 17th Century
Publisher: Ludwig-Masters
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Opaskar, Peter
Catalog Number: 50394003
Pages: 16

Related Products: