Gran Partita, K. 361, First Movement - Sax Choir

Catalog: SMS183G

Price: $33.30

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The first movement of Mozart’s Gran Partita K361, opens with a slow introduction, but the rhythmic complexities of the score create a sense of anticipation of the following Allegro.

This was originally scored for 13 wind instruments, and the suitably contrasting timbres of the saxophone choir, provide an exciting alternative to the original.

Includes score and parts.


  • Soprano Saxophone 1
  • Soprano Saxophone 2
  • Alto Saxophone 1
  • Alto Saxophone 2
  • Tenor Saxophone 1
  • Tenor Saxophone 2
  • Baritone Saxophone 1
  • Baritone Saxophone 2

Publisher: Sempre Music
Composer/Author: Mozart, W. A.
Arranger/Editor: Thorne, Melanie
Catalog Number: SMS183G