Pathways of Song, Volume 1 - High Voice (Book and Audio Access)

Catalog: 24112

Price: $24.29

Expected to Ship in 1-3 Weeks

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher or manufacturer. Backorders average 1-3 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small companies, and temporarily unavailable items.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The Pathways of Song series offers concert songs in easy vocal ranges for the voice student, by composers such as Schubert, Brahms, Handel, Bach, Mozart, Beethoven, and Haydn. The series includes representative repertoire, with English translations and piano accompaniment. This title is available in MakeMusic Cloud.

Table of Contents:
  • The Sandman
  • Cradle Song (Wiegenlied) (Mozart)
  • In the Country (Die Landlust) (Haydn)
  • Passing By (Purcell)
  • Longing for Spring (Mozart)
  • Secret Love
  • Dance Song
  • Maiden Tell Me
  • The Falling Dew
  • It Must be Wonderful Indeed (Er muss ein Wunderbares sein) (Liszt)
  • Heavenly Manna (Panis Angelicus) (Franck)
  • The Lotus Flower (Die Lotosblume) (Schumann)
  • The First Primrose (Mit einer primula veris) (Grieg)
  • For Music (Fur Musik) (Robert Franz)
  • Feast of Love (Liebesfeier) (Robert Franz)
  • Farewell (Adieu!) (Schubert)
  • Snowbells (Schneeglockchen) (Schumann)
  • Verdant Meadows from "Alcina" (Verdi Prati) (Handel)
  • To Thy Fair Charm from "Les Saisons" (Tout cede a vos doux appas) (Pascal Colasse)
  • To the Sunshine (An den Sonnenschein) (Schumann)
  • Grace They Fair Brow from "Sosarme" (Handel)
  • In Evening's Glow (Im Abendrot) (Schubert)
  • A Woodland Journey (Waldfahrt) (Robert Franz)
Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: LaForge and Earhart
Catalog Number: 24112
Pages: 64