Jamey Aebersold Vol. 6: Charlie Parker: All Bird

Catalog: V06DS

Price: $19.95

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This set contains the essence of modern music and is considered by most musicians to be some of the most important music of this century. Ten Charlie Parker songs that truly represent the Bebop Era. This is truly a bebop rhythm section and they make the songs sing! This is a tremendous way to learn ten songs by the master musician, Charlie Parker. The songs have all become well known jazz standards that are essential for every jazz player to know. There are blues, "Rhythm" changes, alternating Latin/swing, fast, and standard 32 bar songs in this outstanding collection.

The recorded back-up rhythm section is Kenny Barron, piano; Ron Carter, bass; and Ben Riley, drums.

Table of Contents:
  • Now's the Time
  • Donna Lee
  • Billie's Bounce
  • Dewey Square
  • Yardbird Suite
  • Ornithology
  • Confirmation
  • Scrapple from the Apple
  • Thriving From a Riff
  • My Little Suede Shoes
Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Aebersold
Composer/Author: Parker, Charlie
Catalog Number: V06DS