Jamey Aebersold Vol. 31 - Bossa Novas

Catalog: V31DS

Price: $17.90

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Volume 31, Bossa Novas. Intermediate/advanced level. Lyrics included

It has become standard practice today for the professional musician to play at least one Latin tune in each set as added spice to the overall sound. This set contains ten beautiful Bossa Novas that jazz players have been playing for years. Complete with melody, chords and lyrics. Transposed parts, too! These songs, with their crisp, clean tropical flavor, always seem to find a way of warming up those cold practice rooms on a cool day. Find out why this has always been one of our most popular volumes.

Rhythm section is Hal Galper, piano; Steve Gilmore, bass; and Bill Goodwin, drums.

Table of Contents:
  • Girl From Ipanema
  • One Note Samba
  • Desafinado
  • Meditation
  • So Nice
  • Little Boat
  • How Insensitive
  • Wave
  • Quiet Night
  • Once I Loved
Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Aebersold
Composer/Author: Aebersold, Jamey
Catalog Number: V31DS