Groth Music home

Concerto No. 3, Revised Edition (1994) - Piano

Catalog: M060011320

Price: $49.50

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


The last 17 bars of this incomplete concerto were deciphered by Bartok's friend and pupil, Tibor Serly, whom also completed the scoring of this work. This concerto is the easiest of the three; it's also the most tonal. The work is quite popular, and contains many influences of Magyar and Hungarian folk music. Included is a single score containing both the solo piano part and the orchestral reduction for second piano. Thus, two copies are required for performance.

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer/Author: Bartok, Bela
Arranger/Editor: Seiber, Matyas
Catalog Number: M060011320
Pages: 73