Windscape - Brass Choir with Percussion

Catalog: BC1176

Regular Price: $30.00

On Sale for $15.00

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Windscape is in four sections. It opens with "The Winds from the North." The driving bass line combined with the punctuated shots represent the bitter winds that blow. This moves into "The Winds of Change." This has a shifty but steady pulse that features melody in the trumpet at first and then a counter melody is added the horn. Crystal glasses and a lone horn are the featured sonorities in "The Winds of Mystery." "The Winds of Change" then reappears and, with several sidebar introductions of new rhythmic and melodic material, the piece ends as it should --- driving and enthusiastic. Includes score and parts. For optional piccolo trumpet, three trumpets, flugel horn, two horns, three trombones, baritone and tuba. Includes percussion parts (xylophone, bells, chimes, vibes, timpani, snare drum, tom-toms, wood block, tambourine, cymbals, vibraslap and bass drum).

Sample Pages
Publisher: Eighth Note
Composer/Author: Marlatt, David
Catalog Number: BC1176
Pages: 72