All Aboard The Recorder Express - Book and CD

Catalog: 09970947

Price: $22.49

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


For value-packed recorder fun at your fingertips, here is a seasonal collection of twelve expertly written arrangements for recorders with accompanying Orff, percussion and piano parts. All parts are reproducible. Difficulty levels range from easy to intermediate, beginning with a variety of creative B-A-G songs. Melodies and rhythms become more difficult as notes are added to these progressive tunes for more challenge as the year goes on. Young performers are exposed to a diversity of musical styles ranging from classical, blues, swing to country, Latin and Broadway. And there's more! The enclosed CD provides tracks with and without the recorder part for both classroom and performance options. Keep student interest high with exciting, motivating and hip tracks that accompany the simpler, age-appropriate recorder parts. A winning combination! Available: Book/CD Pak. For Gr. 4-6.

Table of Contents:
  • Celtic Spring Song
  • Recorder Rap
  • Chips and Salsa
  • Curtain Call
  • The Kiltie Jig
  • Hot Cross Fun
  • The Halloween 'Boo'gie
  • Winter Joy
  • Riffin' Recorder Blues
  • Swingin' Old St. Nicholas
  • Flip, Flop, Five
  • The Gift Of G-A-B
Sample Pages
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Composer/Author: Day, Janet
Catalog Number: 09970947
Pages: 40