Ali Baba and the 40 Thieves (PARTS ONLY) - Recorder Orchestra

Catalog: N2723

Regular Price: $22.00

On Sale for $8.80

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The Flanders Recorder Quartet publishes expecially attractive editions from the existing and continuously growing treasure of original compositions and arrangements for performance practice. For the series "Flanders Recorder Quartet presents" they mainly choose the instrumentation soprano-, alto-, tenor- and bass-recorder and a level of difficulty from medium to advanced. The series "Flanders Recorder Quartet & Friends" contains works for larger ensembles up to recorder orchestra. Both serieses encompass the whole musical spectrum from mediaeval to the present. The music of the second volume loosely follows the well known story of Ali Baba making use of typical Middle Eastern modes as well as of some contemporary performance techniques. Recorder players with different skills can play this piece together because choir II requires a higher level of experience than choir I.

Publisher: Heinrichshofen
Composer/Author: Landeghem, Jan Van
Catalog Number: N2723