Balkanika: Four Scenes from the Balkans - Brass Quintet

Catalog: 11441525

Price: $47.70

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Written for the Simply Brass quintet from Zagreb, Croatia, Eric Ewazen’s newest quintet celebrates the composer’s love of Eastern European music, dance, and food, with inspirations ranging from his father’s Ukrainian dancing to a favorite restaurant in New York City. Duration: 16’

Table of Contents:
  • I. Crkva (The Roof of St. Marks - Zagreb)
  • II. Lullaby and Lament
  • III. The Falls of Rastoke
  • IV. Burek Dance (A Rustic Dance)
Publisher: Presser
Composer/Author: Ewazen, Eric
Catalog Number: 11441525
Pages: 78