Concertino in E-flat Major, Op. 26 - Clarinet and Piano

Catalog: S131011

Price: $13.46

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Composed in 1811 and first played in Munich by Heinrich Baermann, who also premiered Weber's clarinet concertos later the same year.  The work was published as early as 1813 with Weber's participation, but most printed editions of the Concertino are based on a revised version by Carl Baermann, published in 1870.

Published 2012, editor Charles Neidich.  Extensive endnotes in the solo part give the rationale for Neidich's use of original or later version of the Concertino in the solo part.  Neidich has marked the piano part to correspond with his choice of clarinet articulations.  Practical performance edition, not necessarily requiring additional markings.  Neidich thinks that Weber wanted a cadenza to be inserted in the rest at the end of the Lento variation and he provides four versions of an original cadenza. 


Publisher: Lauren Keiser
Composer/Author: Weber, C. M. von
Arranger/Editor: Neidich, Charles
Catalog Number: S131011
Pages: 34

Related Products: