Second Book of Tenor Solos, Part 2

Catalog: 50485223

Price: $14.39

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


More great classical material for progressing vocal students, from the leading American expert in teaching the young voice. The series started with The First Book of Solos, and then, at the same difficulty level, came The First Book of Solos - Part II. The Second Book of Solos, originally released in 1993, is for singers who have taken voice a little longer and are capable of more challenges, but is still decidedly student-level material, and music that can be sung by good high school students. The new The Second Book of Solos - Part II set is at exactly the same level as The Second Book of Solos. It shares the same features: a deliberate variety of music in different styles and languages, including a few sacred selections, with over 30 songs per book. Available as books only, or (available separately) in packs with two CDs of piano accompaniments recorded by Laura Ward.

Table of Contents:
  • Youth (P. Warlock)
  • Widmung (Schumann)
  • Viens, aurore (A.L.)
  • Vedi quel ruscelletto (B. Marcello)
  • Under the Greenwood Tree (R. Quilter)
  • Strings in the Earth and Air (S. Barber)
  • Strictly Germ-proof (J.P. Sacco)
  • Silver (C.A. Gibbs)
  • Schafers Klagelied (F. Schubert)
  • Reward (J.J. Niles)
  • En priere (G. Faure)
  • The Poet's Life (E. Elgar)
  • Piggesnie (P. Warlock)
  • Per formare la betta (A. Scarlatti)
  • Le papillon (F. Fourdrain)
  • O Waly, Waly (C. Dougherty)
  • O Lord, thou hast searched me (S. Lekberg)
  • Nell (G. Faure)
  • My songs shall arise (F. LaForge)
  • Mein schoner Stern! (R. Schumann)
  • Let's take a walk (V. Thomson)
  • In der Fremde (R. Schumann)
  • He counteth all your sorrows from LOBGESANG (F. Mendelssohn)
  • Delizie contente, che l'alma beate from GIASONE (F. Cavalli)
  • Le colibri (E. Chausson)
  • Cieco si finse amor (G. Pignatta)
  • Canzonette (J.K.G. Loewe)
  • Cabin (P. Bowles)
  • By the Sea (R. Quilter)
  • As ever I saw (P. Warlock)
  • A chloris (R. Hahn)
  • Oh, Gentlemen, Listen, I Pray from TRIAL BY JURY (A. Sullivan)
  • Then shall the righteous shine forth from ELIJAH (F. Mendelssohn)
Publisher: G. Schirmer
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Boytim, Joan Frey
Catalog Number: 50485223
Pages: 144