Open Mon-Thurs 10-6, and Fri-Sat 10-4 (CST). In-store and curbside service available. Full COVID-19 Details

Scherzo from Symphony No. 6 - Woodwind Quintet

Catalog Number: K16986

Price: $14.85

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

We welcome Thomas Bourgault to the Kendor family of writers with this grade 5 woodwind quintet. In this setting of the scherzo movement from Beethoven’s popular Symphony No. 6 (often referred to as the Pastoral Symphony), the wind voices are scored nearly identically to the original piece, showcasing the feeling of a light dance and a pastoral flourish. Instrumentation includes flute, oboe, Bb clarinet, horn in F, and bassoon (opt. Bb bass clarinet). Duration 3:00.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Kendor
Composer/Author: Beethoven, L. van
Arranger/Editor: Bourgault, Thomas
Catalog Number: K16986