Groth Music home

Return to Me: A Choral Service Based on the Stations of the Cross - SATB

Catalog: MSM70300

Regular Price: $7.95

On Sale for $6.36

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

A major choral work with original texts by Terry York and original music by Taylor Davis, "Return to Me," takes us on a journey through the traditional Stations of the Cross. The combination of familiar scripture texts set with powerful new images creates a deeply spiritual experience for Holy Week. Duration: Approximately 40 minutes As a companion to this work, an optional daily devotion guide for the season of Lent will enhance the congregational experience by coordinating with the texts sung by the choir in the Holy Week worship service. It is available as both a printed book and as a PDF file for your e-reader. In addition, our digital reproduction license makes it easy to reproduce for church websites, social media (e.g., Facebook), and e-mail.

Table of Contents:
  • Black-Skinned Simon
  • Caesar Is Our King
  • Daughters of Jerusalmen, Weep
  • Hail, King of the Jews
  • No Crying He Makes
  • Only God Knows
  • Salvation Stands with Open Arms
  • This Mid-Day Night
  • What Was That He Said

    Publisher: Morningstar
    Composer/Author: Davis, Taylor Scott
    Catalog Number: MSM70300
    Pages: 71

  • Loading...