Groth Music home
Groth Music home
Cart (0)

Concertos Nos. 1-5 - Violin and Piano

Catalog: 489086

Price: $17.96

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


At the age of 19, Mozart wrote a series of violin concertos that marked his coming of age as a composer of orchestral music. Now a part of the standard repertoire, these works convey the composer's uniquely sensual brand of melody. This volume comprises all five works:

  • Violin Concerto No. 1 in B-flat major
  • Violin Concerto No. 2 in D major
  • Violin Concerto No. 3 in G major
  • Violin Concerto No. 4 in D major
  • Violin Concerto No. 5 in A major

This practice and performance edition is the first to combine all of these pieces in a single, low-cost version with a separate and removable 64-page solo violin score. Reproduced from early authoritative editions, this volume is an essential addition to the collections of intermediate and advanced musicians. Reprint of early authoritative editions.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Dover
Composer/Author: Mozart, W. A.
Catalog Number: 489086