Sonata No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 32 - Cello and Piano

Catalog: HN1057

Price: $35.96

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Sonata No. 1 in C minor, Op. 32

Camille Saint-Saens (1835-1921) composed several important works for violoncello around the turn of the year 1872/73

  • the Cello Concerto No. 1 in A minor, Op. 33
  • the Cello Sonata No. 1 in C minor, Op. 32 and
  • the Allegro Appassionato in B minor, Op. 43 for cello and piano.

It is likely that he drew the inspiration for these works from his musician friends, since the works are dedicated to well-known French cellists of the day with whom the composer often performed.

Edited by Peter Jost. Fingering of the piano part by Pascal Roge. With supplementary violoncello part marked by David Geringas.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Allegro
  • II. Andante tranquillo sostenuto
  • III. Allegro moderato
Sample Pages
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Saint-Saens, Camille
Arranger/Editor: Jost et al.
Catalog Number: HN1057
Pages: 76