First Festival Solos for Violin (Book/CD) - Violin and Piano

Catalog: BF68

Price: $11.69

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


Carl Fischer presents a collection of solo pieces with piano accompaniments for use at festival adjudicated events or in recitals. Solos range in difficulty from grade 1 to 2 and are progressively arranged, featuring a wide variety of musical styles from original compositions to beautiful arrangements of folk songs and classical pieces. Each volume includes a CD of full-version recordings for the student to use as an example, as well as piano-only recordings to use in practice. The CD also contains piano accompaniments as printable PDF files.

Table of Contents:
  • Busy Bees (O'Loughlin
  • Capriccio (Clark
  • Dance from the "Guida di Musica Collection" (James Hook
  • Envisage (Clark
  • Fable (Clark
  • German Dance (Beethoven
  • Imani (O'Loughlin
  • Loch Lomond - Scottish Folk Song
  • Melody from "Album for the Young" - Robert Schumann
  • Morning Reflections - Clark
  • Panorama Trail - O'Loughlin
  • Path to Victory - O'Loughlin
  • Prelude in E minor, Op. 28 No. 4 - Frederic Chopin
  • Scarborough Fair - English Folk Song
  • Simple Gifts - Traditional
  • Solitude - O'Loughlin
  • Sou Gan - Welsh Folk Song
  • Summer Breeze - Clark
  • Syncopated Sailor - O'Loughlin
  • Waltz of the Shadows - O'Loughlin
Publisher: Carl Fischer
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Clark/O'Loughlin
Catalog Number: BF68
Pages: 32