Moldau and Other Works for Orchestra - Miniature Score

Catalog: 490246

Price: $8.06

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This full-score miniature edition contains a treasury of orchestral works by Czech composer Bedrich Smetana, including "The Moldau" and "From Bohemian Fields and Groves" from Ma vlast ("My Fatherland") in addition to the Overture and three dances—"Polka," "Furiant," and "Dance of the Comedians"—from the opera The Bartered Bride. The works are reproduced here from authoritative editions, complete with bar-numbered movements for easy reference. Affordable, durable, and portable, this miniature score edition is ideal for study in the classroom, at home, or in the concert hall.

Table of Contents:
  • Overture to The Bartered Bride
  • Polka from The Bartered Bride
  • Furiant from The Bartered Bride
  • Dance of the Comedians from The Bartered Bride
  • The Moldau from My Fatherland
  • From Bohemian Fields and Groves from My Fatherland
Publisher: Dover
Composer/Author: Smetana, Bedrich
Catalog Number: 490246
Pages: 256