Groth Music home

10 Bassoon Concerti, Vol. 1 - Bassoon and Piano

Catalog: ED2889

Price: $17.99

3 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


This first volume of 10 Bassoon Concerti by Antonio Vivaldi is a must-have for any bassoonist from advanced student to seasoned professional. Including the famous E minor (RV 484) and A minor (RV 497) concerti, as well as three other notable works, the 5 concerti incldued in this edition constitute some of the most well-loved additions to the bassoon repertoire.

The parts are legible, and lightly edited with performance suggestions (such as dynamics and articulations) from the careful hand of Sol Schoenbach, while the piano reduction score is similarly well-designed, with playable and pianistic reductions by William Winstead.

Table of Contents:
  • 5. Concerto in C Minor RV 480, P 432, F VIII/14, R 225
  • 4. Concerto in C Major RV 477, P 46, F VIII/13, R 224
  • 3. Concerto in A Minor RV 497, P 72, F VIII/7, R 72
  • 2. Concerto in E Minor RV 484, P 137, F VIII/6, R 71
  • 1. Concerto in D Minor RV 481, P 282, F VIII/5, R 67
Publisher: G. Schirmer
Composer/Author: Vivaldi, Antonio
Arranger/Editor: Schoenbach/Winstead
Catalog Number: ED2889
Pages: 88

Related Products: