Groth Music home
Now Hiring! See Details

Classic Mallet Trios: Bach - Orchestra Bells, Vibraphone, and Marimba

Catalog: 40823

Price: $16.19

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Features four classics arranged for orchestra bells, vibraphone, and marimba. These selections work splendidly as individual pieces or in a four-movement capacity, reflecting the popular sonata form commonly used in symphonic works of the 18th and 19th centuries. In addition to providing inside access to valuable repertoire from one of the great master composers, this "mini-symphony" reveals the importance of key relationships, tempo relationships, and contrasting dynamics. "Musette in D," "Sheep May Safely Graze," "Minuet in G," and "Gavotte" (from French Suite No. 5) comprise this charming collection, wonderfully suited for solo & ensemble applications and sure to thrill audiences in concert settings.

Table of Contents:
  • Gavotte
  • Minuet in G
  • Musette in D
  • Sheep May Safely Graze

  • Publisher: Alfred
    Composer/Author: Bach, J. S.
    Arranger/Editor: Slawson, Bach
    Catalog Number: 40823