Groth Music home
Now Hiring! See Details

Complete Organ Works, Volume 2

Catalog: UT50149

Price: $34.16

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

The second volume of organ works by C.P.E. Bach contains all works written by the composer except for the multi-movement sonatas for organ. The fugues, in particular, prove that C.P.E. Bach was an attentive pupil of his father. The pieces for musical clock are a varied selection of pieces in the style galant which were originally written for mechanical instruments and which are best to be performed on the organ.

Table of Contents:
  • 30 Pieces for the musical clock H 635
  • 5 Chorales H 336/1–5
  • Chorale Prelude "Ich ruf zu Dir, Herr Jesu Christ" BWV Anh. II 73
  • Chorale arrangement "Aus der Tiefen rufe ich" BWV Anh. 745
  • Fantasy and Fugue C minor H 75.5
  • Fugue (earlier version) E flat major H 102
  • Fugue (later version) E flat major H 102
  • Fugue A major H 101
  • Fugue D minor H 372
  • Fugue D minor H 99
  • Fugue F major H 100
  • Fugue G minor H 101.5
  • Preludio D major H 107
  • Trio D minor H 352

    Publisher: Wiener Urtext
    Composer/Author: Bach, C. P.E.
    Arranger/Editor: Reutter, Jochen
    Catalog Number: UT50149

  • Loading...