Groth Music home

Sonata in E-flat Major, Op. 167 - Clarinet and Piano

Catalog: HN965

Price: $20.66

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Among Camille Saint-Saens' final completed compositions are the three sonatas for woodwinds and piano--the Oboe Sonata in D Major (Op. 166), the Clarinet Sonata in E-flat Major (Op. 167), and the Bassoon Sonata in G Major (Op. 168).  These were completed by June 1921 and came into print in November, a month before the composer's death. 

The Henle edition of the Clarinet Sonata was issued in 2010.  Editor Peter Jost and piano fingerings by Klaus Schilde.


Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegretto
  • 2. Allegro animato
  • 3. Lento
  • 4. Molto allegro
Sample Pages
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Saint-Saens, Camille
Arranger/Editor: Jost / Schilde
Catalog Number: HN965
Pages: 40