Sonata (2006 Revised Ed.) - Clarinet and Piano

Catalog: CH70972

Price: $17.99

5 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Completed summer 1962, this sonata for B-flat clarinet and piano is dedicated to the memory of Arthur Honegger. It was first performed at Carnegie Hall, New York, by Benny Goodman and Leonard Bernstein in 1963. Poulenc died in January 1963, without seeing the proofs for the first print version. Previous printed editions 1963, 1973, 2000. Current revised edition of 2006 edited by Millan Sachania. Includes an editorial preface.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegro tristamente
  • 2. Romanza
  • 3. Allegro con fuoco
Publisher: Chester
Composer/Author: Poulenc, Francis
Arranger/Editor: Sachania, Millan
Catalog Number: CH70972
Pages: 24