Concertino in E-flat Major, Op. 26 - Clarinet and Piano

Catalog: 50261990

Price: $11.69

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Composed in 1811 and first played in Munich by Heinrich Baermann, who also premiered Weber's clarinet concertos later the same year.  The work was published as early as 1813 with Weber's participation, but most printed editions of the Concertino are based on a revised version by Carl Baermann, published in 1870.

Published 1963, editor Arthur Henry Christmann.  Introductory essay is informative enough to say that his edition of the solo part is a hybrid of original Weber and Baermann.


Publisher: G. Schirmer
Composer/Author: Weber, C. M. von
Arranger/Editor: Christmann, Arthur
Catalog Number: 50261990
Pages: 16