Concertino in E-flat Major, Op. 26 - Clarinet and Piano

Catalog: HN718

Price: $20.66

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Composed in 1811 and first played in Munich by Heinrich Baermann, who also premiered Weber's clarinet concertos later the same year.  The work was published as early as 1813 with Weber's participation, but most printed editions of the Concertino are based on a revised version by Carl Baermann, published in 1870.

Editor Norbert Gertsch, piano reduction by Johannes Umbreit.  Two copies of solo part, reflecting Weber's original and the 1870 revision by Carl Baermann.  Depending on the teacher's or performer's point of view, either part could need amending to become practical for performance.  The revised part includes Heinrich Baermann's (optional) cadenza, which he inserted during the rest following the Lento variation, as a footnote.    

Another edition including Baermann's cadenza is the Pamela Weston edition (Fentone F389).  The Charles Neidich edition (Lauren Keiser S131011) has four versions of his own equally optional cadenza.

Sample Pages
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Weber, C. M. von
Arranger/Editor: Gertsch/Umbreit
Catalog Number: HN718
Pages: 36