Concertino in E-flat Major, Op. 26 - Clarinet and Piano

Catalog: IMC1997

Price: $10.80

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Composed in 1811 and first played in Munich by Heinrich Baermann, who also premiered Weber's clarinet concertos later the same year.  The work was published as early as 1813 with Weber's participation, but most printed editions of the Concertino are based on a revised version by Carl Baermann, published in 1870.

Published 1960, editor Reginald Kell.  No introductory essay.  Version of solo part printed over accompaniment differs, mostly in lack of articulation markings, from the separately printed solo part.  Possibly the less-elaborate part represents Weber's manuscript, although there is no note to that effect.  Practical performance edition.  

Publisher: International Music Co.
Composer/Author: Weber, C. M. von
Arranger/Editor: Kell, Reginald
Catalog Number: IMC1997