Concertino in E-flat Major, Op. 26 - Clarinet and Piano

Catalog: SS63

Price: $8.96

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Composed in 1811 and first played in Munich by Heinrich Baermann, who also premiered Weber's clarinet concertos later the same year.  The work was published as early as 1813 with Weber's participation, but most printed editions of the Concertino are based on a revised version by Carl Baermann, published in 1870.

Published 1961, editors Daniel Bonade and David Hite.  No introductory essay.  Practical performance edition substantially consisting of Carl Baermann's version of the solo part.  Most teachers and players will mark this up prolifically, so the existing markings are only a starting point.  Good edition for high school students.  A similar but contrasting edition for articulation is by Eric Simon, published by Boosey and Hawkes (48009686).


Publisher: Southern
Composer/Author: Weber, C. M. von
Arranger/Editor: Hite / Bonade
Catalog Number: SS63
Pages: 12