Concerto in E-flat Major, Op. 35 - Clarinet Duet and Piano

Catalog: MR1249

Price: $43.16

2 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Frantisek Vincenc Kramar's birthplace was in today's Czech Republic.  He worked his way up through court and church positions in today's Slovakia, Hungary, and Austria before becoming Kapellmeister and court composer to the Imperial Court of Austria, succeeding Leopold Kozeluch.  Along the way he adopted the form of his name known to musicians today, Franz Vinzenz Krommer. 

Living from 1759 to 1831, Krommer had plenty of time to write plenty of music.  He covered all the usual forms:  Masses with orchestra, motets, symphonies, concertos, string quartets, various sonatas and chamber ensembles, and piano/harpsichord music.  Even though he was a violinist and organist, he wrote well for wind instruments and wrote marches, serenades, and "parthias" for serenade-sized ensembles.

The Concerto for Two Clarinets, Op. 35, may have been first published in 1802.  The Musica Rara edition, published in 1970, is a practical performing edition by Hermann Dechant.  This edition includes a forward in the piano part, showing annotations and editorial principles.  Cued notes in the solo parts are printed in the same size as the soloists' notes, indicated by the words "solo" and "tutti."  Edition has measure numbers but no rehearsal letters or numbers.  


Publisher: Musica Rara
Composer/Author: Krommer, Franz
Arranger/Editor: Dechant, Hermann
Catalog Number: MR1249