Music W.O.R.K.S. - P/A CD

Catalog: 09971015

Price: $40.50

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Did you hear? Music W.O.R.K.S.! It does, that is, if you have the right tools to use with your students. This 'musical tool chest' is all about what W.O.R.K.S - Warm-Ups, Ostinati, Rounds and Kid's Songs. Within these pages, you'll find many resources needed to build young musicians and a successful presentation. There are eight programmable songs, in addition to a warm-up, ostinati and round to vocally prepare for each song. Use all these ideas together to create a production or offer them separately for in-class learning fun. Accompany them on the piano or use the convenient and quality accompaniment CD for hands-free teaching - there are so many choices.

But wait! There's even more. The W section includes warm-ups to help students remember educational things, and warm-ups for everyday use. The O section presents ostinati for instruments, body percussion and voices. The R section includes rounds for general use with optional Orff accompaniment as well as teaching and performance suggestions. Don't start the school year without these valuable tools, and keep your students learning and loving music all year long! You'll see - it works!

Available: Resource Collection (with reproducible pages), Performance/Accompaniment CD, Classroom Kit (collection and P/A CD. 24 Warm-ups, 16 Ostinati, 14 Rounds, 8 songs.

For Grades 3-6.

Table of Contents:
  • The Wabash Cannon Ball
  • Down By The Riverside
  • Saturday
  • F-R-I-E-N-D
  • You're A Grand Old Flag
  • Wave The Flag
  • In The Market Of San Jose
  • He Got Away!
  • Sing Your Song
  • The Wind Dance
  • Be My Valentine
  • Awful Mess
  • Chugga Lugga Choo Choo
  • Friendship Ring
  • I Love To Sing
  • I've Got Him!
  • Lay Down My Burdens
  • San Jos
  • See The Wind Blow
  • There Was A Turkey
  • Welcome One And All
  • Winter Is Here

Sample Pages
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Composer/Author: Miller, Cristi Cary
Catalog Number: 09971015

Related Products: