Complete Works, Volume 5.1 (Toccatas) - Keyboard/Organ

Catalog: BA9211

Price: $61.95

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Johann Jacob Froberger (1617-1667) was a composer of considerable significance during his lifetime, his compositional style representing a synthesis of Italian, French and English influences. Increasingly, musicians and scholars are growing aware of Froberger’s importance for keyboard music of the 17th century, an importance comparable to that of Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck.

Each volume of the complete edition of Froberger’s organ and keyboard music is published in German and English with a critical commentary as well as a detailed foreword explaining the scope and subdivision of the edition and the editorial techniques. Also, information on performance practice, on instruments of the time and on ornamentation is included, as well as details on Froberger’s biography.

Table of Contents:
  • Toccatas, Fugues, and Praeludium FbWV113 - FbWV130
Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Froberger, Johann
Arranger/Editor: Rampe, Siegbert
Catalog Number: BA9211
Pages: 76

Related Products: