Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Wonderful Town: Vocal Selections - PVG Songbook

Price: $13.46

Music from Wonderful Town has been out of print for more than 40 years, so we are very proud to present this new edition of the brilliant musical comedy currently running in an acclaimed Broadway revival! The music by Leonard Bernstein and lyrics by Betty Comden and Adolph Green tell the story of two sisters who move from Ohio to Greenwich Village. After many hardships of adjustment, they find New York to be a Wonderful Town. The original run of the show opened in 1953 and starred Rosalind Russell, and the Broadway revival, which opened on November 23, 2003, stars Donna Murphy. The cast recording is being released by DRG Records. Our songbook includes 10 songs: Ohio · One Hundred Easy Ways · What a Waste · A Little Bit in Love · Pass That Football · A Quiet Girl · My Darlin' Eileen · Swing · It's Love · The Wrong Note Rag. Features a preface by Comden and Green, and a complete plot synopsis.

Table of Contents:
  • A Little Bit In Love
  • A Quiet Girl
  • It's Love
  • My Darlin' Eileen
  • Ohio
  • One Hundred Easy Ways To Lose A Man
  • Pass That Football
  • Swing
  • The Wrong Note Rag
  • What A Waste

    Publisher: Hal Leonard
    Composer/Author: Bernstein, Leonard
    Catalog Number: 00450090
    Pages: 88

  • Loading...