Kaffeehausmusik (ComboCom flexible series)

Catalog: BA7661

Price: $25.00

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


7 arrangements with parts in C, Bb, and Eb, a bass part, plus piano

A touch of melancholy, a bit of nostalgia, and enough schmaltz to keep the music audible over the clattering coffee cups: that’s “Kaffeehausmusik”, a style known and loved for a hundred years. Here young ensembles in particular will find welcome alternatives to classical literature. Pieces such as “ Fraulein Gerda ” and “Mir tut Ruth gut” will add color and variety to every occasion. But even without an audience they’re fun to play. The pieces are arranged for melody 1 (voice, violin, flute etc.), melody 2 (voice, violin, flute etc.), piano and bass, with suggestions for percussion accompaniment.

The choice of instruments may vary; the only obligatory parts are Melody I (sung or played) and the Piano part, which can be replaced as need be by another melody instrument (e.g. a guitar). Melody II can join in, but it doesn't have to. The ensemble can be rounded off with bass (the part is written out) and drums (suggested patterns).

Table of Contents:
  • Ich bin von Kopf bis Fuss auf Liebe eingestellt
  • Falling in Love again (Can't help it)
  • Das Fraulein Gerda / Miss Gerda
  • Le temps des cercises / Cherry season
  • Ich steh`mit Ruth gut / I'm well of with Ruth
  • Humoreske / Humoresque
  • La Paloma
  • Russischer Tango / Russian Tango
Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Breig, Berthold
Catalog Number: BA7661