Rockin the Radio (Book/CD) - Orff Instruments

Catalog: 00-44551

Price: $26.99

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Rock out to songs like Katy Perry's "Roar," The Beatles' "She Loves You," and Journey's "Don't Stop Believin'" with Mari Schay's age-appropriate, skill-building arrangements for Orff and classroom percussion. Along the way, you'll reinforce rhythmic concepts, note reading, playing techniques, and so much more, as the author includes several pages of teaching strategies to guide the process (even addressing the new national standards). A handful of traditional favorites rounds out the balanced song list. Equally appropriate for existing Orff ensembles or general music class.

The enhanced CD includes full performance demonstrations of all ten songs, as well as printable/reproducible/projectable instrument parts. Recommended for grades 4-9.

  • Don't Stop Believin'
  • Hey! Baby!
  • Over the Rainbow
  • Roar
  • She Loves You 
  • Amazing Grace
  • Jingle Bells
  • Kumbayah
  • Mama Don't Allow
  • When the Saints Go Marching In

Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Schay, Mari
Catalog Number: 00-44551
Pages: 52