Concerto in C Major, K. 314 - Oboe and Piano

Catalog: 48010194

Price: $18.89

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Composed at Mozart's age 21, two years after the violin concertos and three years after the bassoon concerto.  Assembled from parts discovered by Bernhard Paumgartner in 1920.  No original score in existence.  Within a year of its composition, adapted by Mozart as Flute Concerto No. 2 in D.

Edited by Bernhard Paumgartner himself, published by Boosey & Hawkes (1948).  Brief introductory essay in piano part establishes the lineage of the parts discovered by Paumgartner.  No suggested cadenzas.  Source of piano reduction not identified.   



Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegro aperto
  • 2. Adagio non troppo
  • 3. Rondo - Allegretto
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer/Author: Mozart, W. A.
Arranger/Editor: Paumgartner, B.
Catalog Number: 48010194
Pages: 40

Related Products: