Concertino da Camera - Alto Sax and Piano

Catalog: AL19185

Price: $35.99

4 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Jacques Ibert (1890-1962), a graduate of the Paris Conservatoire, was director of the French Academy in Rome from 1937 to 1960.  During World War I, Ibert was an officer in the French navy.  His experiences traveling the Mediterranean as a naval officer were reflected in one of his best-known orchestral works, Escales (Ports of Call).  Ibert was generally "modern" but non-doctrinaire in his approach to composition.

Concertino da camera was composed for Sigurd Rascher, who played the first performance in 1935. 


Sample Pages
Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Composer/Author: Ibert, Jacques
Catalog Number: AL19185
Pages: 23