Concerto - Alto Sax and Piano

Catalog: AL22834

Price: $31.49

4 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Concerto by Pierre Max Dubois is a piece of 18 minutes initially composed for an alto saxophone and a string orchestra. These scores are for saxophone and piano. The saxophone part is considered as difficult and requires a strong endurance and good technique. This Concerto is divided into three distinct movements: 1. Lento, Cadenza e Allegro 2. Sarabande 3. Rondo

Really interesting to play, it is a great piece for recitals and contests. Pierre Max Dubois (1930-1995) is a French composer who was awarded the Prix de Rome in 1955. Mainly composing classical music, his works are primarily for woodwinds. He is one of the founder of the Les Six which included his professor, Darius Milhaud.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Lento espressivo; Allegro
  • 2. Lento nostalgico
  • 3. Allegretto
Sample Pages
Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Composer/Author: Dubois, Pierre Max
Catalog Number: AL22834