Concerto in E-flat Major, Op. 109 - Alto Sax and Piano

Catalog: BA8732-90

Price: $28.76

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Alexander Glazunov's Alto Saxophone Concerto was written in 1934 for Sigurd Rascher and was Glazunov's last completed work.  Glazunov supervised the work through the publication process, with one of the first printed copies being delivered to his door on the day of his death, March 21, 1936.

Composed for accompaniment by string orchestra, this version has a piano reduction by Martin Schelhaas.  General editors are Regina Back and Douglas Woodfull-Harris.  Two versions of the solo part are provided, one Urtext part and one annotated by Carina Rascher.  All three cadenzas are included in each part: Glazunov's original and revised cadenzas and one composed by Sigurd Rascher.   

Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Glazunov, Alexander
Arranger/Editor: Back/Woodfull-Harris
Catalog Number: BA8732-90

Related Products: