Divertimento - Alto Sax and Piano

Catalog: AL23463

Price: $20.66

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Includes separate piano and solo parts.

Divertimento is cast in three movements, beginning in a highly rhythmic and syncopated way before moving on to a moody and balladlike second movement that ends with a cadenza. This leads into the third movement, a light, presto finale.

French composer Boutry won prizes during his time at the Paris Conservatoire, also later for his professional work. He has over 100 published works in which he successfully unites diverse modern and traditional trends. He was named "Personality of the Year"in 1989 for all of his artistic activities.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegro ma non troppo
  • 2. Andante
  • 3. Presto
Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Composer/Author: Boutry, Roger
Catalog Number: AL23463