Concerto, Op. 14 - Alto Sax and Piano

Catalog: CG4684U

Price: $40.95

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The Concerto by Lars-Erik Larsson (1908-1986) was inscribed to Sigurd M. Rascher, its first performer. The premiere took place in 1934 with the Norrkoping Symphony Orchestra in Sweden. The Concerto was an early example of employing the extended range of the saxophone.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegro molto moderato
  • 2. Adagio
  • 3. Allegro scherzando
Publisher: Gehrmans
Composer/Author: Larsson, Lars-Erik
Catalog Number: CG4684U